Apartment Hunters

Finding an amazing apartment, applying, knowing other people applied, waiting (somewhat) patiently, and then getting rejected because of your cats makes for a rough 48 hours. But, luckily, I had several (fun) distractions that kept me busy this past weekend. So, we’re back on Craigslist and Realtor.com searching for the next great place. I wish Sandra from “Property Virgins” was my real-life friend. I know she could find us something. Anywho. It’s been stressful considering my new job starts in less than 2 weeks, but I found some quotes in a magazine last night that I want to share…maybe they can bring you some light too. They reminded me why we are moving in the first place.

“Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life”  by Confucius

“If you always do what interests you, at least one person is pleased”
by Katharine Hepburn

4 thoughts on “Apartment Hunters

Leave a Reply

