Big Changes

Sooooooooooo. As some of you may know, I have been job searching for a bit now and finally landed a Grant Writer job in NYC!! Woot Woot. Of course, working in the Big Apple means leaving Philadelphia (my home for 3.5 years) since the commute would be close to 2 hours. How stressful is it moving to a new state (Jersey), switching jobs, hearing friends/fam/coworkers reactions and wedding planning all at the same time? Pretty damn stressful. Plus, I am constantly hoping my fiance (love you JT) gets a new job as well. But, at the end of the day, this has been a dream of mine since I was in college so remaining positive and happy are a must for me. I will continue to update you all on my big move!   

Besides, other people in my life are going through big changes this week too, so now is the perfect time to reciprocate the love!! My brother is moving into my childhood home Wednesday and going on a job interview, while my best friend put an offer in on a house and just got word they got it! Ironic everything is happening @ the same time, but they do say things come in 3s, right?!   

A quick thank you to my three soul mates who have been my rocks — their constant encouragement and support and unwavering compassion have gotten me to where I am now. Thanks Jared (Lover Soul Mate), Mom (Mother Soul Mate), and Stefanie (BFF Soul Mate). You are my emergency contacts, the first people I call with good/bad news, and huge parts of my heart. As we all continue and grow in life, I hope we stay as close as we are now forever. And Ever.   

Stefanie

 

Mom and future sis-in-law

 

Jared aka the fiance

 

2 thoughts on “Big Changes

Leave a Reply

